East Hoathly

East Hoathly

East Hoathly with Halland is a civil parish containing the two villages of East Hoathly and Halland, two miles to the west.


County Councillor

Nick Bennett (covering Alfriston, East Hoathly & Hellingly)  Tel: 01825 733328    email


District Councillors

Philip Ede  (covering Alfriston)  Tel: 07796 847567   email

David Watts (covering Chiddingly, East Hoathly & Laughton)   Tel: 07984 577146   email 






Cllr Nick Bennett

East Sussex County Councillor for Arlington, East Hoathly and Hellingly, Nick is Lead Member for Transport and Environment.

Cllr Philip Ede

Wealden District Councillor for for Alciston, Alfriston, Berwick, Chalvington with Ripe and Selmeston, Philip Ede serves on Wealden's Standards Committee.

Cllr David Watts

District Councillor for Chiddingly & East Hoathly (covering the parishes of Chiddingly, East Hoathly and Laughton), David Watts was elected to Wealden District Council at a by-election in 2017.