East Hoathly & District

East Hoathly

East Hoathly with Halland is a civil parish containing the two villages of East Hoathly and Halland, two miles to the west.


County Councillor

Nick Bennett (covering Alfriston, East Hoathly & Hellingly)  Tel: 01825 733328    email


District Councillors

David Watts, covering Arlington and Laughton

Geoffrey Draper covering Chiddingly & Golden Cross, East Hoathly, Halland and Waldron






Nick Bennett

East Sussex County Councillor for Arlington, East Hoathly and Hellingly; Deputy Leader and Lead Member for Resources

East Sussex County Councillor for Arlington, East Hoathly and Hellingly, Nick is Lead Member for Transport and Environment.

Cllr David Watts

District Councillor for Arlington Ward

District Councillor for Arlington ward which includes Alciston, Berwick, Chalvington & Riper, Deanland, Selmeston and Laughton.  David Watts was elected to Wealden District Council at a by-election in 2017. He is a member of the following council committees: 

Cllr Geoffrey Draper

District Councillor for Chiddingly Ward
Chairman of Mid-Weald Branch

Geoffrey Draper was elected district ouncillor for Chiddingly, East Hoathly & Waldron Ward (including Golden Cross and Halland) 

Geoffrey says, “I am first and foremost a resident of this Ward, situated almost exactly equidistant between Chiddingly, East Hoathly and Waldron.