Cllr Frank Berry

Councillor Francis (Frank) Berry is a Hailsham Town Councillor for Central & North ward.

Giny Best

Local Government boundary changes mean that Wealden District Council’s 2019 election will be contested on new boundaries. The number of councillors is being reduced from 55 to 45, and the new Withyham Ward (including Eridge and Groombridge) will be represented by one councillor.

Cllr Jo Bentley

Wealden District Councillor for  Hailsham South and West, Jo is a former mayor of Hailsham and ran a family businesses with her husband from a shop in Hailsham High Street for many years.

Bruce Broughton-Tompkins

Local Government boundary changes mean that next year’s Wealden District Council elections will be contested on new boundaries. 

The overall number of councillors is being reduced from  55 to 45, and Uckfield will be represented by five district councillors. 

Cllr Bob Bowdler

I was first elected for Heathfield East in May 2015, and also elected to the county council in 2017.  

Cllr Trevor Burns

Trevor Burns is a Hailsham town councillor for the South & West Ward and was elected at a by-election following the resignation of Maggie Burt. 

Cllr Nicholas Collinson

Wealden District Councillor for Hailsham Central & North, Nick was elected as District Councillor for Hailsham Central & North Ward in May 2011.

Cllr Phil Dixon

Association Officer and Wealden District Councillor for Rotherfield

Cllr Chris Dowling

A vice-president of Wealden Conservatives, Cllr Chris Dowling is the elected county councillor for Uckfield South with Framfield including Ridgewood.